#Poem11

         I AM “REBORN

                           – Aristha Meharwal

Born with religious wishes

And watery emotional eyes

Since then till now

You all have given me enough to rise.

Little did I know Mom,

Why noone ever held me up in their arms

I couldn’t even tell you

Cause my mind was a little dumb.

I soon realised I was a bit different

But people knew this from the start

I experienced neems and bitters,

When my little feet ran behind pickles and tart.

I always wanted to tell you kins,

My school teased me every day

For my different abilities

And some twisted tale.

I grew up suffering a lot

But I don’t mean to blame it at all

Because I know there were people

Who stood with me just like a wall.

Shifting to a new place 

Came out to be a blessing for me

With beautiful souls surrounded by

It was just like an icing with a cherry.

I changed myself a lot for a better me

As I had to prove everyone

That I was nevertheless a beautiful talent,

And more courageous than I could ever be.

This poem is dedicated to Muskan, a very sweet friend of mine. Thanks for sharing your story with me girl. I know you wanted this for a long time and here it is finally.

Thank you people for all your love and support you gave me and thanks a lot for liking my poems. Also feel free to contact me if you want your own poetry version of life or dedicate any poem to your near and dear ones! After all Happiness doesn’t costs much!

Love you guys!

Author: ArisMeh

I am fashion designer, still figuring out my life blooming and fusing every day. Have a lot to learn and I love exploring new things and always up for an interesting conversation over a cup of coffee or ganne ka juice. That is where it becomes cooler because everybody's interesting is different, and I'm curious for everything (Almost!).

One thought on “#Poem11”

Leave a comment